Board of Directors

  • John Crichton

    Chair

    San Francisco, California

    books@brickrow.com
  • Szilvia Szmuk-Tanenbaum

    Vice-Chair

    New York, New York

  • Beppy Landrum Owen, Esq.

    Secretary

    Orlando, Florida

  • Joan M. Friedman

    Treasurer

    Urbana, Illinois

  • Michael F. Suarez, S.J.

    Executive Director, Rare Book School
    Charlottesville, Virginia

    michael.suarez@virginia.edu
  • Terry Belanger

    Founding Director

    Charlottesville, Virginia

    belanger@virginia.edu
  • Murray Brasseux

    Houston, Texas

    murray@mbrasseux.com
  • Robert F. Bruner

    Charlottesville, Virginia

  • John T. Casteen, III

    Keswick, Virginia

  • Fern D. Cohen

    Sands Point, New York

  • Mary E. Crawford

    San Mateo, California

  • Florence Fearrington

    New York, New York

  • Don Fry

    Charlottesville, Virginia

    donaldkfry@gmail.com
  • James N. Green

    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

    jgreen@librarycompany.org
  • Selby Kiffer

    Goldens Bridge, New York

    Selby.kiffer@sothebys.com
  • Jon A. Lindseth

    Hunting Valley, Ohio

    jalindseth@aol.com
  • Chris Loker

    Orinda, California

    czloker@gmail.com
  • Abby Smith Rumsey

    San Francisco, California

    abby@asrumsey.com
  • Mary C. Schlosser

    New York, New York

  • Arthur L. Schwarz

    Scarsdale, New York

    aschwarz56@gmail.com
  • John M. Unsworth

    Charlottesville, Virginia