RBS-Mellon SoFCB Junior Fellows for 2022–24

In July 2017, Rare Book School received a $1 million grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation to support a new RBS program, the Andrew W. Mellon Society of Fellows in Critical Bibliography. Building on the success of the Andrew W. Mellon Fellowship of Scholars in Critical Bibliography, the Society has been formed for the purposes of advancing the study of texts, images, and artifacts as material objects through capacious, interdisciplinary scholarship, and enriching humanistic inquiry and education by identifying, mentoring, and training promising early-career scholars. The Society’s members endeavor to integrate methods of critical bibliography into their teaching and research, to foster collegial conversations about historical and emerging media across disciplines and institutions, and to share their knowledge with broader publics. Each year, ten Junior Fellows are selected to join the Society through an open application process. After two years of membership in the Society, Junior Fellows in good standing become Senior Fellows. See the Society of Fellows page for more information.

Ten RBS-Mellon SoFCB fellowships for 2022–24 were awarded in April 2022.

2022–24 Junior Fellows

  • Cat Lambert – Ph.D. Candidate, Department of Classics, Columbia University
  • Amanda Licastro – Emerging and Digital Literacy Designer, University of Pennsylvania Libraries, University of Pennsylvania
  • Gloria J. Morales Osorio – Ph.D. Candidate, Department of Spanish and Portuguese, University of Wisconsin­–Madison
  • Murad Khan Mumtaz – Assistant Professor of Art History, Art Department, Williams College
  • Cindy Nguyen – Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of History and Department of Literature, University of California, San Diego
  • Trina Parks* – Conservator for Rare and Distinctive Collections, Cornell University Library, Cornell University
  • Christopher T. Richards – Ph.D. Candidate, Institute of Fine Arts, New York University
  • Noam Sienna – Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of History, University of Minnesota
  • Yunxiao Xiao – Ph.D. Candidate, Department of East Asian Studies, Princeton University
  • Xin Yu – Ph.D. Candidate, Department of History, Washington University in St. Louis

* Recipient of the Nancy Norton Tomasko Fellowship.

Open All
Close All