Staff


Barbara Heritage

Associate Director & Curator of Collections
barbara.heritage@virginia.edu

434-924-3878

Responsible for:
Collections, donations of books and related materials

Budget, Finance & Administration


Danielle Culpepper

Director of Budget & Finance
danielle.culpepper@virginia.edu

434-243-7213

Responsible for:
Management of finance and human resources; IMLS-RBS Fellowship Program

Michael X. Taylor

Accounting Specialist
michael.taylor@virginia.edu

434-243-2920

Responsible for:
Accounts, payroll, human resources

Ann Stearns

Bookkeeping Assistant
ann.stearns@virginia.edu

Responsible for:
Tuition payments, receipts, disbursements, accounts payable

Amy Speckart

Assistant to the Director
amy.speckart@virginia.edu

434-924-7606

Responsible for:
Director's calendar and travel

Tyler Cox

Office Assistant
oldbooks@virginia.edu

Responsible for:
RBS Store, Book Arts Press publications

Collections


Barbara Heritage

Associate Director & Curator of Collections
barbara.heritage@virginia.edu

434-924-3878

Responsible for:
Collections, donations of books and related materials

Ruth-Ellen St. Onge

Assistant Curator of Collections
ruthellen.stonge@virginia.edu

434-924-8434

Responsible for:
Collections, donations of books and related materials

Amira Hegazy

Collections Assistant
amh4mc@virginia.edu

Nina Thomas

Collections Assistant
sat3aa@virginia.edu

Development


Megan Gildea

Development Director
megan.gildea@virginia.edu

434-243-1010

Responsible for:
Major gifts, planned giving, Board of Directors, capital campaign

Rachael Dealy Salisbury

Assistant Director of Development
rachael.salisbury@virginia.edu

434-924-7183

Responsible for:
Annual fund, strategy and planning, and development communications

Anna Patchias

Development Associate
anna.patchias@virginia.edu

434-982-2625

Responsible for:
Stewardship, membership outreach, special projects

Programs, Education & Outreach


Amanda Nelsen

Director of Programs & Education
amanda.nelsen@virginia.edu

434-243-3948

Responsible for:
Course development and assessment, course schedule, certificates of proficiency

Donna Sy

Mellon Fellowship Program Director
donna.sy@virginia.edu

434-243-4296

Responsible for:
Mellon Fellowship program, IT at RBS

Jeremy Dibbell

Director of Communications & Outreach
jeremy.dibbell@virginia.edu

434-243-7077

Responsible for:
Events, public programs, media relations, website, social media, RBS lectures, scholarships

Laura Perrings

Program Manager
laura.perrings@virginia.edu

434-924-9176

Responsible for:
Course schedule and session arrangements, course advertising

Claire A. Reeger

Mellon Fellowship Program Assistant
claire.reeger@virginia.edu

434-243-0940

Devon Shannahan

Program Assistant
devon.shannahan@virginia.edu

434-243-2912

Responsible for:
Local arrangements (including housing), course materials, merchandise

Shannon Wilson

Admissions Officer
shannon.wilson@virginia.edu

434-243-7043

Responsible for:
Course applications and admissions, course evaluations, local arrangements