Staff


Barbara Heritage

Associate Director & Curator of Collections
barbara.heritage@virginia.edu

434-924-3878

Responsible for:
Collections, donations of books and related materials

Budget & Finance


Danielle Culpepper

Director of Budget & Finance
danielle.culpepper@virginia.edu

434-243-7213

Responsible for:
Management of finance and human resources; IMLS-RBS Fellowship Program

Michael X. Taylor

Accounting Specialist
michael.taylor@virginia.edu

434-243-2920

Responsible for:
Accounts, payroll, human resources

Ann Stearns

Bookkeeping Assistant
ann.stearns@virginia.edu

Responsible for:
Tuition payments, receipts, disbursements, accounts payable

Collections


Barbara Heritage

Associate Director & Curator of Collections
barbara.heritage@virginia.edu

434-924-3878

Responsible for:
Collections, donations of books and related materials

Tess Goodman

Assistant Curator of Collections
tess.goodman@virginia.edu

434-924-8434

Responsible for:
Collections, donations of books and related materials

Ruth-Ellen St. Onge

Assistant Curator of Collections
ruthellen.stonge@virginia.edu

434-924-8434

Responsible for:
Collections, donations of books and related materials

Scott Ellwood

Collections Assistant
sbe3cn@virginia.edu

Nina Thomas

Collections Assistant
sat3aa@virginia.edu

Development


Megan Gildea

Development Director
megan.gildea@virginia.edu

434-243-1010

Responsible for:
Annual fund, planned giving, major gifts, Board of Directors

Rachael Dealy Salisbury

Development Officer, Research & Special Projects
rachael.salisbury@virginia.edu

434-243-7043

Responsible for:
Stewardship, membership outreach, institutional sponsorship, database maintenance

Programs, Education & Outreach


Amanda Nelsen

Director of Programs & Education
amanda.nelsen@virginia.edu

434-243-3948

Responsible for:
Course development and schedule, local arrangements, scholarships, certificates, facilities

Donna Sy

Mellon Fellowship Program Director
donna.sy@virginia.edu

434-243-4296

Responsible for:
Mellon Fellowship program, IT at RBS

Jeremy Dibbell

Director of Communications & Outreach
jeremy.dibbell@virginia.edu

434-243-7077

Responsible for:
Events, public programs, media relations, website, social media

Ansel Payne

Program Assistant
ansel.payne@virginia.edu

434-243-2912

Responsible for:
Admissions, course promotion, local arrangements, scholarships, certificates

Annie Rowlenson

Office Assistant
oldbooks@virginia.edu

Responsible for:
RBS Store, Book Arts Press publications

Rachel Makarowski

IMLS Fellowship Program Assistant
rmm8cw@virginia.edu

Claire A. Reeger

Mellon Fellowship Program Assistant
car5fu@virgina.edu

Kaye Marie Ferguson

Mellon Fellowship Project Assistant
kmf4ym@virginia.edu

Ellie Voss

Program Assistant
eee2q@virginia.edu

Responsible for:
Course materials, faculty arrangements, RBS merchandise