Atlas Systems Scholarship

Atlas Systems, a Virginia-based library software development and service company best known for creating the ILLiad interlibrary loan management system and Aeon, the premier user request and workflow management system for special collections and archives, has been pleased to contribute annually the equivalent of a full-tuition scholarship to the RBS Directors’ Scholarship Fund since its inception in 2009.

Beginning in 2012, the RBS Scholarship Committee has awarded one Atlas-RBS Scholarship per year to a current or aspiring special collections librarian or archivist who is interested in the use of digital technologies in support of special collections librarianship. Beneficiaries of the Atlas-RBS scholarship receive full tuition to an RBS course but are responsible for their own travel and lodging.

Applications will be accepted directly by RBS. To apply, please submit an RBS scholarship application by the 1 November deadline. See the main scholarship page for application instructions. Scholarship applicants will be considered for all awards for which they are eligible. Participation in the RBS scholarship program implies acceptance of the scholarship Terms and Conditions.

N.B. This award became inactive following the 2017 awards cycle.

Previous Winners

2017 – Soojeong Herring
2016 – Mark Armstrong
2015 – Paige Walker
2014 – Ariadne Rehbein
2013 – Nicole Dittrich
2012 – David Fernandez