Kress Foundation Art of the Book in Europe Scholarship

The Kress Foundation, an organization that devotes its resources to advancing the study, preservation, and enjoyment of European art, architecture, and archaeology from antiquity to the early nineteenth century, offers the Kress Foundation Art of the Book in Europe Scholarship to prospective RBS students working in art history or museum studies, with a focus on the arts in Europe from antiquity through the early nineteenth century.

The scholarship will fund full tuition for one in-person RBS course and a stipend of $1,000 for travel and housing expenses (unless courses are offered online). Two scholarships will be awarded annually, from 2021 through 2023.

Recipients are expected to submit a brief report on their course experience to Participation in the RBS scholarship program implies acceptance of the scholarship Terms and Conditions.

Previous Winners

2023 – Orsolya Mednyánszky, Xin Yue Wang

2022 – Kathryn Funderberg, Kristi Reese

2021 – Heather A. Hughes, Hannah Wiepke