Ian Willison Fellowship

In 2001, Rare Book School established the Willison Fellowship, providing free tuition to an RBS course. It is awarded to a staff member currently working with rare materials at the British Library.

The Willison Fellowship marks the many contributions made to American research librarianship in general (and to the Book Arts Press and Rare Book School in particular) by Ian Willison, head of English language materials at the BL until his retirement in 1986.

Willison Fellows

2010–2019 – no award made
2009 – Felicity Myrone
2008 – Helen Peden
2007 – Rossitza Atanassova
2006 – Candida Ridler
2005 – Giles Mandelbrote
2004no award made
2003 – Karen Limper
2002 – Adrian Edwards
2001 – Graham Jefcoate